#### **COMMUNITY GRANTS COMMITTEE**

# **Terms of Reference**



#### As at October 2024

### **Background**

In the last five years applications made to the Community Initiative Fund (CIF) and Event Sponsorship Scheme (ESS) were considered as part of the Finance / Performance Committee meeting. In October 2024, during a workshop discussion, Council indicated their preference was for applications to both these funds be removed from the Finance / Performance Committee and a separate Community Grants Committee be established.

### **Committee Makeup**

Seven elected members, including the Mayor. These members are:

- Cr Dalgety
- Cr Wong
- Cr Duncan
- · Cr Loudon
- Cr Sharland
- Cr Carter
- · His Worship the Mayor

#### **Chair of Committee**

The Chair of the Community Grants Committee will be Cr Dalgety and Cr Wong as the Deputy Chair.

# **Delegated Authority**

The Community Grants Committee will have the delegated authority to make decisions on the Community Initiative Fund (CIF) and Event Sponsorship Scheme (ESS) applications.

# **Meeting Frequency**

To be aligned with the timelines for application to both funds.